Hunter is out, Wolff is in (for June, anyway)

Hello friends!

I’ve gotten an exciting opportunity to visit China for a documentary film project, and will be gone for most of the month of June. Obviously, it is already June and I am still here, but I will be leaving later today and longtime friend and contributor Wolff will be keeping the blog up and running while I’m China. I won’t really have the time or the ability to blog while in China, but I’ve been trying to be more consistent with the posts this summer. I’ve asked Wolff to help me out, and luckily she’s agreed. So far, I believe she has some posts on the more recent additions to the Marvel Cinematic Universe planned, which is great because I’m not as up on that as a lot of people and therefore haven’t been covering it for the blog too well.

I’ll be back on the blog by the 28th hopefully for the June Blindspot post, but until then you’re all in great hands with Wolff. Any comments left on old posts I’ve written will be answered by me once I return, but other than that Wolff is pretty much running the show. So get pumped, because I’m pumped.

As always, thanks for reading, and special thanks to Wolff for filling in for me for the next couple weeks.

-Hunter

avengers-age-of-ultron-3

Here’s a picture from Avengers: Age of Ultron, one of the films Wolff will be reviewing, to get everyone super pumped!

arrows_hero

Here’s a picture from the best (and only) Chinese film I’ve seen, Hero, to get me super pumped. Soon I’ll be back with my own China photos!

 

4 responses to “Hunter is out, Wolff is in (for June, anyway)

  1. WOW, you get to visit China for a documentary film project? How awesome! Best of luck w/ everything Melissa, hope you’ll blog about your experience.

    • Yeah it was pretty awesome. My film didn’t come out very well, and both my camera and my hard drive broke, but I still had fun and met a bunch of people. I don’t think I’ll devote a whole post to it though. But I’m back and mostly over the jet lag so that’s good 🙂

Leave a Reply

